Sunday Sevens – Week 82

Hello everyone and welcome to this installation of Sunday Sevens, created by the lovely Natalie over at Threads and Bobbins. For any who may not know, the Sevens are a means of posting bits from your week that may not warrant a whole post. Pop on in to Threads and Bobbins and check it out. You may want to join in!sunday-sevens-new-logoLast week seemed to just fly by, so here are a few photos to see what was happening in my little world.

Mama’s 90th birthday dinner No. 1

IMG_6587

Dinner for the three of us at The Old Toad, classic British pub.

IMG_6590

Steak and mushroom pie for hubby, fish and chips for mom, and curry chickpea burger, for me. (yes, there is a bite – nearly forgot to take photos!)

Birthday dinner No. 2

IMG_6606

Brother and sister-in-law came over for a yummy dinner of tenderloin and roasted potatoes, with even yummier carrot cake for dessert (this time I totally forgot the photos). After dinner, this is all that remained. Oh my!

First knitting project for mama

IMG_6608

We have a lovely “nearly” family member who plays for her high school soccer team. Won’t this be a pretty little jacket done up in school colors (when we find out what those colors are) for chilly soccer evenings?

Next project for me

IMG_6634

A new “little project” to keep me going. (BTW, post coming up with recently completed little projects.)

When spring finally arrives…

IMG_6607

…we are ready to get the flower beds all spruced up.

Special visitors

IMG_6597 IMG_6598

I just love it when my cardinal couple graces my gardens; Mrs is such a delicate brown and pink, and Mr is a brilliant reddish-orange.

Reading material

IMG_6610Just starting Dying in the Wool, which I picked up at the library. My sister-in-law loaned me Fall of Giants, book 1 of 3. She said it took months for her to read the series!

Pure silliness

frank

bridefrank

We recently watched Bride of Frankenstein, and followed that with Young Frankenstein. Mel Brooks was certainly a genius! Such funny stuff. We were inspired to update our face book profile photos. Yikes!

That’s all folks! Till next Sunday, here’s wishing you a most enjoyable week.

26 thoughts on “Sunday Sevens – Week 82

  1. Yummy-yummy birthday dinners – Happy Birthday to Mum! That sweater project looks grand & so does your fabric. Eager to see your other things, too! How did you fare with the snow last week? We’ve gotten below 32, then back into the 70’s. Veddy, veddy strange weather… like those last piccies. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a lovely photo of you and your Mum. I must say, what I can see of the ‘British Pub’ looks quite authentic and my daughter would take great delight in taking me to a pub with such a name on my birthday – although she has an evil sense of humour and I’m sure such a thing didn’t occur to any of you lovely people.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! Mom never likes her pictures, but I think she’s adorable. Oh, I hope it’s authentic, because it’s so yummy! And no, of course we never had any evil thoughts regarding the name, since we are purely angelic in every way! 😉

      Like

Your comments make my day....

