Sunday Sevens – Week 54

Hi everyone, it’s time for this week’s Sunday Sevens, a little ode to randomness, those bits that don’t merit a whole post. For info about Sunday Sevens, please pop in to see the creator, Natalie, over at Threads & Bobbins. There are no real rules, just sharing of seven(ish) pictures.

15218644482_8c5964167d_q

 

PROOF OF AUTUMN

2cats_IMG_4850

These little girls have been annoying each other all summer, but look at them now. Methinks Frieda is making sure her heat source, Jasmin, doesn’t escape.

weggies_IMG_4825

Our local major grocery, Wegman’s, is ready for fall! In addition to the decorated entrances, the entire street frontage is adorned with sheaves. (Oh bother – so blurry.)

aptview_IMG_4837

A lovely, rustic apartment complex is across the street from the woods, and lots of students live there. With this view from your front door, would you study, or venture out along that little path?

longdriveway_IMG_4840

Speaking of paths, the first time I walked past this gorgeous, winding driveway I was so envious. The first time in the snow? Pure happiness for my short, straight one!

bbking2_IMG_4877

And one new book, the incomparable B.B. King.

WINTER, SPRING, SUMMER OR FALL

dishes2_IMG_4870

One of my pet peeves – dishes left in the sink overnight (which would be my own fault). This morning, a rather marvelous arrangement greeted me. How did I do that?

AFTER THE THAW

pismopier

Plans begin….and sometime in the spring, somewhere along the central California coastline, my daughter will be married!

15 thoughts on “Sunday Sevens – Week 54

    • The pier is on Pismo Beach – one of my favorite spots. Seeing pictures from the area make me miss California (not to mention that my family is there!). Oh, that fabulous photo was snagged from the PB website, I forgot to cite it. Her colors will probably be gray and purple, which shouldn’t be difficult to find. I am hoping to make it myself, but oooh, I have to hone my skills in the meantime. I’ll be seeing her in a few weeks, can’t wait to see how the plans are progressing.

      Like

  1. It does make me smile when pets cuddle up together – very sweet! I can’t wait for the pumpkin display outside our local fresh market; they had HUGE ones last year! I’m not a fan of pumpkin spiced stuff though – only like them to look at & carve! It will be great to get wedding updates; I bet you are very excited!

    Like

  2. Another lovely set of images Jen, especially the amazing one at the end. Also I found the sink picture strangely compelling – the symmetry, colour and composition. Weddings are just the best. I do hope you share more about it with us, especially the clothes!

    Like

    • Thanks Kate! The sink was funny – I’m quite certain I’ve never had such a pristine arrangement before. The wedding is just making me giddy! You will definitely be hearing about it as plans move along – hopefully you won’t be too inundated and hollering at me to stop! :O

      Liked by 1 person

Your comments make my day....

