Sunday Sevens – Week 5 for me

Hi everyone, here is this week’s Sunday Sevens, a little ode to randomness that doesn’t merit a whole post. For info about Sunday Sevens, please pop in to see the creator, Natalie, over at Threads & Bobbins. There are no real rules, just sharing of seven(ish) pictures. It’s easy and fun, won’t you join us?

15218644482_8c5964167d_q

In no particular order, a few bits of last week……

 

wk5_shadow_IMG_4473 Eeeek! Does this shadow make my hips look wide? This is a lovely walking neighborhood, but perhaps walking is not doing the trick….methinks I should add a little run into the mix? (Actually I did run once at the reservoir. It nearly killed me.)

wk5_redbuds_IMG_4502 wk5_purpbuds_IMG_4504

New flowerings. You must wonder “Why does she always show just one flower at a time? What is wrong with her? Or more to the point, what is wrong with her garden?” I’ll tell you what’s wrong with my garden….it’s a giant mishmash. There is, for example, a large stand of something tall and ugly and I don’t know what it is or why it’s there….but it will not be there much longer!

 

wk5_buyingcoffee_IMG_4478

Another day, another walk. Out of coffee, and two nearby choices to pick up a bag: Starbucks is a bit closer, but it’s in a business area (no shade), and the Village Bakery and Cafe, which has good coffee and is in a residential area. It’s a nice, shady walk. And I can sit here for a little rest before heading back home. There may or may not have been a cookie involved.

 

wk5_tin_IMG_4513

My sister gave me this cute vintage spaghetti tin (Sorry so blurry). Can you tell what I use it for?

wk5_flags_IMG_4512

Why, for plastic bag storage of course! My husband laughs at me every time he catches me folding them up. Well, except for that one time….when he was singing “You’re a Grand Old Flag” as I folded. And he thinks I’m the silly one?

(Oh, and a real sewing post is coming very soon. Honest.)

Have a grand week!

10 thoughts on “Sunday Sevens – Week 5 for me

Your comments make my day....

